Civil Rights Leaders

Oakland NAACP President George Holland

Civil Rights Attorney John Burris

Civil Rights Attorney Benjamin Crump

Civil Rights Attorney Lonita Baker

Political Leaders

US Congressman Eric Swalwell

California 16th District Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf

Port of Oakland Commissioner Michael Colbruno

Fremont City Councilmember Teresa Cox

Fremont City Councilmember Raj Salwan

Pleasanton City Councilmember Jack Balch

Pleasanton City Councilmember Kathy Narum

Berkeley City Councilmember Ben Bartlett

Piedmont City Councilmember Conna McCarthy

Dublin City Councilmember Shawn Kumagai

Oakland City Attorney Barbara Parker

Alameda City Attorney Yiben Shen

Former California Assemblymember Johan Klehs

Former Mayor of Berkeley and California State Assemblymember Thomas Bates

Former Mayor of Dublin Tim Sbranti

Former Mayor of Fremont Bill Harrison

Former Mayor of Livermore John Marchand

Former President, San Francisco Juvenile Probation Commission Damone Hale


American Federation of State, County, Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Laborers’ International Union of North America (LiUNA)

Alameda County Prosecutors’ Association (ACPA)

Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County (BCTC)

Teamsters Joint Council 7 (Local 70, Local 853, Local 856, Local 2010)

Sprinkler Fitters Local 483

Community Leaders

Charles Houston Bar Association President Nichelle Holmes

Black Women Lawyers of Northern California President Chambord Benton-Hayes

California Association of Black Lawyers President Aileen Casanave

Jeff Dixon, Union Organizer for Sprinkler Fitters Local 483

Bishop Bob Jackson of Acts Full Gospel Church

Pastor L.J. Jennings, Kingdom Builders Fellowship Church

Attorney Vernon Goins, 100 Black Men Inc., and Past President California Association of Black Lawyers

Gordan Greenwood, Partner at Kazen, McClain, Satterly & Greenwood

African American Community Empowerment Council

Aisha Braveboy, States Attorney, Prince George County, Maryland